uniformed trends

For a while now, I have been seeing many familiar outfits;
making my days seem like overly recurring deja vu. Although they hold a grand role in fashion, I have noticed that many people are depending too much on trends. Assuming that all of the suspects/victims (you decide) are not and can not be identical twins and/or be on the same city-wide equestrian (horse riding: which ralph lauren bases his line off of) team, I think those responsible should hop off of the polo train and find another band wagon, if you have to.
Fashion is all about trends, which are all recycled, so don’t worry too much about having to wear that polo with the stripe across the front, less than 4 times a week. If trends stay on stuck rather that constantly flowing in and out, then fashion wont progress as much. I hope that we all would not be satisfied with just sitting in the fourth grade for more than “2” years
Please, I feel as if I’m stuck in the twilight zone. Your shirt is tired, give it a sub. Has fashion really become so simple, that creativity has come to: what polo outfit should I put on today. Yes, Ralph Lauren decorum and style is on that top level along with the other well-known victims in new york and beyond; vinnies, gucci and nike. They may not mind now, but im sure they will mind later if they by some very small chance become played out by over-kill.
Take a daring chance and explore your creativity as well as other brands; make your on trend, do you and hop off ralphy for a bit

My name is Berchell the Beraniac beyond the life before you. I am the co-founder and designer for the new up and coming clothing line Ber&Ber…you can look me up on facebook: Berchell Kyle Egerton

1 Comment

Filed under E.B. Inspirations

One response to “uniformed trends

  1. byRon

    People are stuck in that elementary school mindset, fashion-wise. I figure that they have been trying to fit in their whole life that uniform-isms manifests itself in their adult lives. I personally love Polo and the utilitarian aspects behind it, but some people over do it. Some of these people need to open their minds to see that being a stand out will do more for you in the long run.

Leave a comment